What is the Meaning & Definition of new Spain

The novohispanic term is used to refer to all that own or relative to the new Spain (current Mexico), since thus was called the Republic of Mexico during the colonial period immediately following the discovery of America. So we have a literature of new Spain, with a theatre novohispano, among other issues. The Viceroyalty of new Spain was part of the Spanish Kingdom that established the Spanish Crown while lasted its American domain, created approximately between 1519 and 1521 the defeat suffered by indigenous peoples that resided there by the troops of the Spanish conquistador Hernán Cortés.
The first viceroy of new Spain was Antonio de Mendoza and the capital city of Mexico.
The main value that was attributed to him and recognized the territory was the be a mining center that, as such, offered and meant a great source of wealth for the Spanish Crown, which recursively thrown hand to meet some of the costs of the State, costs of wars and conquests and also the coin circulating in those days.
But in addition, mentioned Viceroyalty displayed widely profitable economic activities such as livestock, agriculture, and trade.
In addition to the Spanish Crown another huge influence over the territory was that served as the Catholic Church, who not only was owner of an enormous power that allowed him to acquire large estates, but he also dealt with monopolize education, health services and some other essential areas of public administration.
At the beginning of the 19th century the political and economic institution of the Viceroyalty of new Spain began to show a prolonged decayed as a result of a crisis that was also aggravated by the Spanish war of independence.
For 1808 with the Government of Viceroy José de Iturrigaray finish and the conspiracy of Querétaro, the Mexican independence war was a fact, and to come to an end, in the year 1821 led to the collapse of mentioned Viceroyalty and the same division in various States such as Mexico, Guatemala, Belize, Costa Rica, Honduras, El Salvador and Nicaragua.